Plan Change 8 - Papakāinga/Kāinga Nohoanga Zone submissions

Calling for further submissions on a proposed change to the Christchurch District Plan relating to the Papakāinga/Kāinga Nohoanga Zone.

Project status: Closed
Consultation open: 2nd June 2021 - 17th June 2021

Share this

The proposed Plan Change 8 to the Christchurch District Plan better enables the use and development of Māori land in the Papakāinga/Kāinga Nohoanga zone.

The zone is in five different locations; Rapaki, Koukourārata (Port Levy), Wairewa (Little River), Ōnuku and Ōpukutahi.

Read more on this plan change including the submissions received and the summary of submissions.

Make a further submission

  • Download a further submission form [PDF, 54 KB]
  • Pick up a submission form from library or service centres
  • Email your feedback to
  • Post a letter to: Freepost 178, City Planning Team, PO Box 73012, Christchurch 8154 (no stamp required)
  • Deliver to the Civic Offices at 53 Hereford Street. To ensure we receive last-minute submissions on time, please hand-deliver them to the Civic Offices.

If you are making a further submission in support or opposition, you are required to serve a copy of your further submission on the person whose original submission is supported or opposed no later than five working days after the day on which the further submission is provided to the Council.

Here is a helpful guide [PDF, 505 KB] to making a submission and further submission.  For further submission information please refer to page 12 of the document.

Share this

Who to contact

Glenda Dixon,
Senior Policy Planner

How the decision is made

  • Closed