New Year’s Eve from 5pm on 31 December to 7am on 1 January each year.

All of, or the relevant parts of, the following streets:

  • Rue Lavaud
  • Beach Road
  • Rue Jolie
  • Rue Balguerie up to Muter Street
  • Rue Brittan
  • Rue Croix
  • part of Woodills Road up to and including the milk station turning area
  • Bruce Terrace from Beach Road to Rue Jolie
  • the lower part of Stanley Park (from Beach Road to Penlington Place).

This includes the following areas:

  • Akaroa Beach and the waterfront area (including any wharf or jetty) from Children’s Bay to Takapunueke Reserve
  • the Garden of Tane
  • Waeckerle Green
  • Reclamation Parking and Slipway Area
  • Akaroa Recreation Ground
  • Jubilee Park
  • Childrens Bay
  • War Memorial Grounds.

Akaroa alcohol ban area map [PDF, 133 KB]

Akaroa alcohol ban area