The Executive Leadership Team oversee the efficient and effective management of the Council directorates. They meet weekly and provide advice to the Council's elected members.

Executive Leadership Team

  • Mary Richardson, Interim Chief Executive.
  • Bede Carran, General Manager Finance, Risk and Performance/CFO.
  • Brent Smith, General Manager City Infrastructure.
  • Lynn McClelland, General Manager Corporate Service.
  • John Higgins, General Manager Strategy, Planning and Regulatory Services.
  • Andrew Rutledge, General Manager Citizens and Community.
  • Helen White, General Counsel (Head of Legal and Democracy Services).
  • Anne Columbus, Chief People Officer (Head of People and Capability).
  • Pari Hunt, Te Aporei Whakawhanaunga a Tiriti.

View the Executive Leadership Team organisation chart [PDF, 490 KB].