Banks Peninsula Community Board

News, information and contact details for the Banks Peninsula Community Board.

Banks Peninsula Community Board

Sign up to the Banks Peninsula Community Board newsletter

Also, check our Council Facebook page to stay in touch with what is happening in your community.

Meet your Community Board

This month's featured Community Board member

Tori Peden, Community Board member

Contact Tori

PEDEN Tori

Tori Peden, Community Board member

About Tori

How would your closest friends describe you?
I am like their mother, always trying to take care of them. Takes charge, talks a lot.

What has been one of your most defining moments in life?
Having my two children. Also going on a leadership course when I was 3 form (year 9), I realised I thrive on helping others.

Where are we most likely to find you on a Sunday afternoon?
At home spending time with my husband and children or in the city with my family visiting friends.

What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?
Another language, Te Reo, sign language, etc.

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?
My pillow, slippers, cell phone (sorry - modern technology has made life too simple), my handbag (a woman’s handbag is so full of useful things).

Why did you become a Community Board member, and what do you hope you can bring to the table?
Because I wanted to see some local projects completed/repaired. I will be bringing passion, enthusiasm also a good ear to listen.


Your Community Board

STEWART Jamie

Jamie Stewart

Akaroa Subdivision 
PO Box 73028, Christchurch 8154
027 243 3243
jamie.stewart@ccc.govt.nz

HARRISON Nigel

Nigel Harrison

Akaroa Subdivision 
PO Box 73028, Christchurch 8154
022 089 7019
nigel.harrison@ccc.govt.nz

DAVIDSON Reuben

Reuben Davidson

Lyttelton Subdivision 
PO Box 73028, Christchurch 8154
027 255 5899
reuben.davidson@ccc.govt.nz

NEEDHAM Howard

Howard Needham

Mount Herbert Subdivision
PO Box 73028, Christchurch 8154
021 256 7524
howard.needham@ccc.govt.nz

FIELDS Tyrone

Tyrone Fields

Lyttelton Subdivision
PO Box 73028, Christchurch 8154
021 100 4590
tyrone.fields@ccc.govt.nz

PEDEN Tori

Tori Peden

Wairewa Subdivision
PO Box 73028, Christchurch 8154
021 295 0264
tori.peden@ccc.govt.nz

TURNER Andrew

Andrew Turner

Councillor
Banks Peninsula Ward
PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154
021 159 3100
andrew.turner@ccc.govt.nz

Contact us

Use these details to contact your Community Board.

Contact Phone Email
Liz Carter
Community Board Advisor
03 941 5682
027 281 4835
liz.carter@ccc.govt.nz
Penelope Goldstone
Manager Community Governance (Akaroa/Wairewa)
03 941 5689
027 706 9013
penelope.goldstone@ccc.govt.nz
Joan Blatchford
Manager Community Governance (Lyttelton)
03 941 5643
027 334 9471
joan.blatchford@ccc.govt.nz

Report an issue

If you need to report a problem or issue in your area, you can do this online here.

Report a problem(external link)

If this is urgent, please call us on 03 941 8999, anytime.