Community Boards

Community Boards enable individuals and communities to have a voice in local decisions affecting them.

Community Boards play a role in representing and advocating for the interests of their local area and make decisions on behalf of the communities they represent.

Within the Christchurch City Council area there are six community boards. Each board is made up of councillors and community board members who are elected every three years in local body elections.

Community Boards hold regular meetings that are open to the public and you’re welcome to attend. Not sure of your Community Board? Use our map below to find it.

Community Board map