You can enrol to vote at any time. Important dates for the election below.

Monday 24 June

Candidate Week begins.

Tuesday 25 June

First Candidate Information Evening

5pm in the Function Room, Level 1 at Christchurch City Council Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street. Best access via Worcester Boulevard.

Thursday 4 July

Second Candidate Information Evening

6.30pm in the Function Room, Level 1 at Christchurch City Council Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street. Best access via Worcester Boulevard.

Friday 19 July

Candidate nominations open, and the electoral roll opens for inspection.

Friday 16 August

Candidate nominations close at noon, and the electoral roll closes.

Wednesday 21 August (or as soon as practical)

Candidates announced.

Friday 20 September

Voting begins

Voting papers start being delivered and special voting opens.

Tuesday 8 October

Last day to post your voting papers.

After this date, drop them off at a Council library or service centre.

Saturday 12 October

Voting closes at noon, and progress results are announced.

From Friday 18 October

Final results declared.