We have 22 operating cemeteries and five closed cemeteries across Christchurch and Banks Peninsula.

Contact the Cemeteries team

For general enquiries, please contact us online(external link), call 03 941 8646 or email cemeteries@ccc.govt.nz.

Apply for burial or interment

Applications need to be received with no fewer than one working day's notice (Monday to Friday) for Christchurch City cemeteries and no fewer than two working days' notice for Banks Peninsula cemeteries.


Takiuru ki ā mātou ratonga
Log in to our services