June 2022 Christchurch City Council Meetings


Date Time Venue

9, 21


 Council Chamber, Civic Offices


 Committees of the whole

Date Time Committee 
1 9.30am Sustainability and Community Resilience Committee, Council Chambers, Civic Offices
2 9.30am Urban Development and Transport Committee, Council Chambers, Civic Offices
8 9.30am Three Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee, Council Chambers, Civic Offices
30 9.30am Finance and Performance Committee, Council Chamber, Civic Offices



Date Time Committee 
2 2pm Central City Parking Restrictions Subcommittee, Civic Offices
8 1.30pm

Multicultural Committee, Civic Offices

8 5.30pm

Te Hononga Council – Papatipu Runanga Committee, Function Room

15 2pm Audit and Risk Management Committee, Civic Offices
29 4.30pm Youth Advisory Committee, Civic Offices
30 6pm Christchurch West Melton Water Management Zone Committee, North New Brighton Community Centre, 88-93 Marine Parade, New Brighton


Community Boards

Date Time Board 
1 4.30pm Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board, Linwood Board Room, 180 Smith Street, Woolston



10am Banks Peninsula Community Board, Akaroa Boardroom, 78 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa.
13 4.30pm Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board, Board Room, Fendalton Service Centre, Cnr Jeffreys and Clyde Roads, Fendalton
13 5pm Coastal-Burwood Community Board, Board Room, Cnr Beresford and Union Streets, New Brighton



5pm Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board, Horoeka Room, Rārākau: Riccarton Centre, 199 Clarence Street, Riccarton





Spreydon-Cashmere Community Board, Board Room, Beckenham Service Centre, 66 Colombo Street, Beckenham
17 9.30am Papanui-Innes Community Board, Board Room, Papanui Service Centre, Cnr Langdons Road and Restell Street, Papanui

Community Board Committees

Date Time Committee
1 7.30pm Cass Bay Reserve Management Committee, Steadfast Community Hall, Ward Room, Governors Bay Road, Cass Bay
2 9am Stanley Park Reserve Management Committee, Akaroa Yacht Club, Beach Road, Akaroa
13 7pm Diamond Harbour Reserve Management Committee, Diamond Harbour, Community Centre Committee Room, Waipapa Ave
14 5.30pm Okains Bay Reserve Management Committee, Okains Bay Community Hall, Okains Bay Road
20 5.30pm Duvauchelle Reserves Management Committee, Duvauchelle Community Centre, 6039 Christchurch Akaroa Road, Duvauchelle
30 6pm Christchurch West Melton Water Management Zone Committee, Venue to be confirmed.


Copies of the agendas will be available online and to the public at the meetings. Members of the public are welcome to attend any of these meetings.

To make a deputation or presentation to a Community Board, Committee or Council meeting ring the call centre on 03 941 8999 or email info@ccc.govt.nz.

Information about Alcohol Licensing can be found online at ccc.govt.nz/alcohol(external link)(external link)(external link)

Megan Pearce
Hearings and Council Support