September 2021 Christchurch City Council Meetings

The next meetings of the Christchurch City Council, Community Boards, Council Hearings Panels and Subcommittees with delegated authority will be held as follows:

Where stated, the Civic Offices are located at 53 Hereford Street.



Date Time Venue


9.30am Council Chambers, Civic Offices


Committees of the Whole 

Date Time Committee and Venue
8 9.30am 3 Waters Infrastructure and Environment Committee, Council Chambers, Civic Offices
23 9:30am Finance and Performance Committee, Council Chambers, Civic Offices



Date Time Committee and Venue
2 4.30pm Youth Advisory Committee, Civic Offices
3, 22 2pm Audit and Risk Management Committee, Civic Offices 
10 9am Greater Christchurch Partnership Committee, Council Chambers, Environment Canterbury, 200 Tuam Street
10 9am Regulatory Performance Committee, Civic Offices
13 10am Civic Awards Committee, Civic Offices
16 2pm Chief Executive Performance and Employment Committee, Civic Offices
21 4pm Banks Peninsula Water Management Zone Committee, Te Mata Hapuku Birdlings Flat Community Centre, 157 Poranui Beach Road, Little River 



Date Time Subcommittee and Venue
1 10am Road Closure Subcommittee, Civic Offices
1 1pm Parking Restrictions Subcommittee, Civic Offices


Hearings Panel 

Date Time Venue
13 9.30am Bylaw Hearings Panel, Civic Offices


Community Boards

Date Time Board and Venue
1, 15 4.30pm Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board, Linwood Boardroom, 180 Smith Street, Woolston 
3, 17 9am Papanui-Innes Community Board, Boardroom, Papanui Service Centre, Cnr Langdons Road and Restell Street, Papanui 

6, 20


Banks Peninsula Community Board, Lyttelton Community Boardroom, 25 Canterbury Street, Lyttelton 

6, 20


Coastal-Burwood Community Board, Boardroom, Cnr Beresford and Union Streets, New Brighton 



Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood Community Board, Boardroom, Fendalton Service Centre, Cnr Jeffreys and Clyde Roads, Fendalton 



Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton Community Board, Horoeka Room, Rārākau: Riccarton Centre, 199 Clarence Street, Riccarton 



Spreydon-Cashmere Community Board, Boardroom, Beckenham Service Centre, 66 Colombo Street, Beckenham 


Community Board Committees

Date Time Committee and Venue
2 9am Stanley Park Reserve Management Committee, Akaroa Yacht Club, Beach Road, Akaroa
6 7pm Lyttelton Reserves Management Committee, Lyttelton Community Boardroom, 25 Canterbury Street, Lyttelton 
15 7pm Allandale Reserve Management Committee, Ōtoromiro Hotel, 52 Main Road, Lyttelton 
20 5.30pm Duvauchelle Reserve Management Committee, Duvauchelle Community Centre, 6039 Christchurch-Akaroa Road, Duvauchelle
20 7pm Diamond Harbour Reserve Management Committee, Diamond Harbour Community Centre, Committee Room, Waipapa Avenue, Diamond Harbour 
22 2.30pm Akaroa Museum Advisory Committee, Akaroa Boardroom, 78 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa 


Copies of the agendas will be available online and to the public at the meetings.
Members of the public are welcome to attend any of these meetings.

To make a deputation or presentation to a Community Board, Committee or Council meeting ring the call centre on (03) 941 8999 or email

Information about Alcohol Licensing can be found online at


Megan Pearce

Hearings and Council Support