The winners of the Tiny Huts Design Competition were announced on July 27, 2016. The huts are located in New Brighton Mall and on the foreshore.

Tiny Huts 2016 logotiny huts 2016 map


mybrightonhutDesigned by:

Marike Uys

Built by:

Miles Construction Ltd

Custodian contact:

mybrightonhut concept

miles logo 


artomatDesigned by:

Sasha Samardziska

Built by:

Arrow International (NZ) Ltd

Custodian contact:

artomat concept

arrow logo


wharauDesigned by:

Manaia Wilson-Moses (School entry)

Built by:

Naylor Love Construction Ltd


wharau concept

naylor love logo

The Turret

the turretDesigned by:

Tessa Forde and Elena Lochore-Ward

Built by:

Southbase Construction Ltd


turret concept

southbase logo

Shell Chapel

Shell ChapelDesigned by:

Ting Lin

Built by:

Leighs Construction

Custodian and booking inquiries:

shell chapel concept

leighs logo