

NOTICE OF 2019 TRIENNIAL LOCAL AUTHORITY ELECTIONS

The following elections will be held by postal vote on Saturday 12 October 2019.

Christchurch City Council



Christchurch City Council

(First Past the Post Electoral System)

Election of the mayor

Election of one councillor for each of the following Wards:

Papanui Banks Peninsula Coastal Hornby Burwood Fendalton Heathcote Riccarton Cashmere Halswell Innes Spreydon Central Harewood Linwood Waimairi

Election of members for each of the following Community Boards:

Community Board Name	Number of	Elected by the Electors of the:
	Members	
Banks Peninsula	2	Akaroa subdivision
	2	Lyttelton subdivision
	2	Mt Herbert subdivision
	1	Wairewa subdivision
Coastal-Burwood	2	Burwood Ward
	2	Coastal Ward
Fendalton-Waimairi-Harewood	2	Fendalton Ward
	2	Harewood Ward
	2	Waimairi Ward
Halswell-Hornby-Riccarton	2	Halswell Ward
	2	Hornby Ward
	2	Riccarton Ward
Linwood-Central-Heathcote	2	Central Ward
	2	Heathcote Ward
	2	Linwood Ward
Papanui-Innes	2	Innes Ward
	2	Papanui Ward
Spreydon-Cashmere	2	Cashmere Ward
	2	Spreydon Ward

Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

Jo Daly

Electoral Officer – Christchurch City Council

Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street, PO Box 73016, Christchurch 8154 elections2019@ccc.govt.nz (03) 941 8581 www.ccc.govt.nz

Canterbury Regional Council

(First Past the Post Electoral System)

Election of two members to represent each of the following:

North Canterbury/Ōpukepuke Constituency

Christchurch North East/Ōrei Constituency

Christchurch West/Ōpuna Constituency Christchurch Central/Ōhoko Constituency

Christchurch South/Ōwhanga Constituency

Mid-Canterbury/Ōpakihi Constituency

South Canterbury/Ōtuhituhi Constituency

Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

Anthony Morton

Electoral Officer – Canterbury Regional Council, C/- PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140 ecan@electionz.com 0800 666 048 www.ecan.govt.nz

Canterbury District Health Board

(Single Transferable Voting Electoral System) Election of seven members at large by the residential electors within the Canterbury DHB area. Canterbury
District Health Board
Te Poari Hauora ō Waitaha

Environment

Regional Council

Canterbury

Candidate names will be listed in random order on the voting papers.

Anthony Morton

Electoral Officer – Canterbury DHB, C/- PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140 cdhb@electionz.com 0800 666 048 www.cdhb.health.nz

Nominations

Nominations for the listed positions open on **Friday 19 July 2019** and must be made on the appropriate nomination paper for each position. Nomination papers and a candidate information handbook can be found either on the relevant council or DHB websites, or by phoning the contact numbers provided. Completed nomination documents must be received by the relevant electoral officer no later than **12 noon on Friday 16 August 2019.** Each nomination must be accompanied by a deposit of \$200 incl GST, payable by eftpos, cash or on-line banking (see candidate handbook for requirements).

Candidates are encouraged to submit a candidate profile statement and colour photograph for sending out with voting documents to electors. The requirements for profile statements and photos are set out in a candidate handbook which is available with the nomination papers.

Canterbury District Health Board candidates **must** also submit a conflict of interest statement with their nominations. Requirements for the conflict of interest statement are included in the candidate handbook for the DHB.

All nomination documents must be lodged together. Candidates should refer to the candidate handbook for further details.

Electoral Rolls

Preliminary electoral rolls for the above elections can be inspected at the following locations during normal office hours from Friday 19 July 2019 to Friday 16 August 2019:

Civic Offices, 53 Hereford Street (Reception, ground floor)

Akaroa Library, 2 Selwyn Avenue, Akaroa

Akaroa Service Centre, 78 Rue Lavaud, Akaroa

Aranui Library, 109 Aldershot Street, Aranui

Beckenham Service Centre & South Library, 66 Colombo Street, Beckenham

Diamond Harbour Library, Waipapa Avenue, Diamond Harbour

Fendalton Library & Service Centre, Cnr Jeffreys and Clyde Roads, Fendalton – reopening from 29 July

Hornby Service Centre & Library, 2/8 Goulding Avenue, Hornby

Linwood Service Centre & Library, Eastgate Mall, 1st Floor, Cnr Buckleys Road and Linwood Ave

Little River Service Centre & Library, 4236 Christchurch Akaroa Road

Lyttelton Library and Service Centre, 18 Canterbury Street, Lyttelton

Matuku Takotako: Sumner Centre, 14-16 Wakefield Avenue

New Brighton Library, 213 Marine Parade, New Brighton

Ōrauwhata: Bishopdale Library and Community Centre, 13 Bishopdale Court, Bishopdale Papanui Library & Service Centre, Cnr Langdons Road and Restell Street, Papanui

Parklands Library, 46 Queenspark Drive, Parklands

Redwood Library, 339 Main North Road, Redwood

 ${\it Riccarton Service Centre, 199 \ Clarence \ Street, \ Riccarton}$

Shirley Library & Service Centre, 36 Marshland Road, Shirley Spreydon Library, 266 Barrington Street, Barrington

Te Hāpua Halswell Centre, 341 Halswell Road, Halswell

Tūranga, 60 Cathedral Square

Upper Riccarton Library, 71 Main South Road, Sockburn

Electors may enrol or amend their enrolment details on the residential electoral roll by:

- Calling 0800 ENROL NOW (0800 36 76 56)
- Visiting the Elections website (www.elections.org.nz)
- Completing an enrolment form available at postshops, public libraries or the Christchurch City Council office.

Updates to the preliminary electoral roll close at 5 pm on Friday 16 August 2019.

Applications for registration as a ratepayer elector are to be made on the non-resident ratepayer elector enrolment form available wherever copies of the electoral rolls are displayed and must be returned to the Christchurch City Council electoral officer before 5 pm Friday 16 August 2019.