Please Wait...
progress bar
Last reviewed: Fri, 18 Oct 2013 RSS

Elections 2013: Final declaration of results

Friday 18 October 2013

The line-up of Christchurch City Mayor, Councillors and Community Board members will be confirmed by Electoral Officer Clare Sullivan in a public notice on Saturday 19 October as she makes her final declaration of results.

After the counting of special votes, Andrew Turner will be confirmed as Banks Peninsula Ward Councillor, with 1017 votes.

The following people will officially take office on Sunday 20 October and will serve on the Council for the next three years:

Mayor of Christchurch
Lianne Dalziel (72,600 votes)

Banks Peninsula Ward Councillor
Andrew Turner (1017 votes)

Burwood–Pegasus Ward Councillors
David East (7470 votes)
Glenn Livingstone (6862 votes)

Fendalton–Waimairi Ward Councillors
Jamie Gough (8691 votes)
Raf Manji (6492 votes)

Hagley–Ferrymead Ward Councillors
Yani Johanson (7424 votes)
Paul Lonsdale (4674 votes)

Riccarton–Wigram Ward Councillors
Vicki Buck (11,211 votes)
Jimmy Chen (6936 votes)

Shirley–Papanui Ward Councillors
Ali Jones (8991 votes)
Pauline Cotter (6229 votes)

Spreydon–Heathcote Ward Councillors
Phil Clearwater (7605 votes)
Tim Scandrett (5796 votes)

The Mayor and Councillors will be sworn in at their first meeting at the Civic Offices in Hereford Street at 5.30pm on Thursday 24 October.

Including special votes, Mayor Elect Lianne Dalziel received a total of 72,600 votes while second-highest-polling contender Paul Lonsdale received 22,855 votes.

A more detailed list of results, including Community Board results, is available here.


Authorising Unit: Communications

Last reviewed: Friday, 18 October 2013

Next review: Friday, 18 April 2014

Keywords: community board members, councillors, election, elections, local body, mayor, results