Please Wait...
progress bar
Last reviewed: Fri, 30 Jan 2015

Organisation structure

The Executive Team

The Executive Leadership Team consists of Dr Karleen Edwards and her direct reports. These managers oversee the efficient and effective management of the seven Council directorates and they also provide advice to the Council's elected members. The Executive Leadership Team, which meets weekly, is currently transitioning to a new structure.

The current Executive Leadership Team is:

  • Dr Karleen Edwards, Chief Executive Officer
  • David Adamson, Director Council Facilites and Infrastructure
  • Brendan Anstiss, Director Corporate Services
  • Peter Gudsell, Chief Financial Officer
  • Jane Parfitt, Chief Operating Officer
  • Mary Richardson, Director Office of the Chief Executive
  • Peter Sparrow, Director Building Control and City Rebuild  
  • Michael Theelen, Chief Planning Officer

Chief Executive Performance Plan - 1 July 2014 to 30 June 2015

The Chief Executive is expected to deliver a 'can do' organisation that lives up to the promise of the "CCC Way - Extraordinary Services, Extraordinary People, Building Resilience"  through: improved public services, better public value, a modern, agile and innovative organisation, and visible leadership.

CEO Performance Plan - 1 July 2014 to 30 June 2015 [PDF 100KB]

Register of Pecuniary and Other Specified Interests

This register contains information provided to the Registrar of Pecuniary and other Specified Interests by individual Executive Leadership Team members as at 16 June 2014.


Authorising Unit: Human Resources

Last reviewed: Friday, 30 January 2015

Next review: Thursday, 30 April 2015

Keywords: council, organisation, structure

  1. Related topics