Please Wait...
progress bar
Last reviewed: Wed, 02 Nov 2011

Operating cemeteries

The Council manages a number of cemeteries within Christchurch and the Banks Peninsula area.

Find out more information about each cemetery including opening hours and location.

Banks Peninsula has many cemeteries, some are managed by the Council whilst others are managed locally.

There are 12 cemeteries within the Christchurch area, three of which (Addington, Woolston and Barbadoes Street) are closed.

Yaldhurst Avonhead Waimairi
SydenhamAddington Barbadoes
Ruru LawnMemorial ParkBelfast



Authorising Unit: Transport and Greenspace

Last reviewed: Wednesday, 2 November 2011

Next review: Wednesday, 2 May 2012

Keywords: cemeteries, cemetery cemetary cemateries database hours gate c